Riverton Yacht Club
Riverton Yacht Club


2010 4th of July Raft Race Winners


Iron Pier Award
Awarded to the craft with the best har-mony of creativity, engineering, and speed chosen from the first fifteen rafts to finish.

Phila. Freedom Winners Phila. Freedom

Philadelphia Freedom
Tom Shaw, Captain


Glamour Award
Awarded to the best dressed crew.

Funky Monkey / Follow the Yellow Brick Road
Dave Henning & Mike Goebel, Captains


Flotsam & Jetsam Award
Awarded to the raft more likely to cause a spectacle than win the race.

Chris O'Reilly, Captain

Tom Sawyer Award
Awarded to the most creative Junior raft to finish Ages 12 to 18.

Bafano Bafano
Tim Doomy, Captain


Sadie Hawkins Award
Awarded to the most creative all woman crew.

Sea Nymph Winners Sea Nymph

Sea Nymph
Nancy Seafert, Captain


Triathlon Award
Awarded to the most creative raft that has a patriotic theme and participates in the Parade, the Downhill Race, and the Raft Race.

SS BP Winners

Steve Augustin, Captain